BASIS RevSlider

News

Release BBj 19.0: Highlights

Our new release 19.0 offers many clever enhancements of our BBj development
tools. This release is fully compatible with Oracle’s Java 11 and OpenJDK Java 11.
We have selected a few of the most exciting highlights for you.

BBj plug-ins: useful BBj extensions on demand

BASIS has been offering BBj plug-ins since 2018. These facilitate the extension of BBj with the latest features and function blocks. Most BBj plug-ins are open source solutions and are maintained separately from the BBj release cycle.

BASIS supports OpenJDK

BASIS supports OpenJDK in order to offer our customers an alternative to Oracle’s fee-based Java JVM. OpenJDK will be free of charge. Running BBj with OpenJDK requires an ongoing SAM maintenance contract.

About BASIS and BBj

The Big Little Software Company

More than 1.7 million users across the globe work with BASIS’ Java-based software and development tools to create business solutions.

Both SMEs and international corporations use BASIS solutions. They include Bridgestone, EUROMASTER, Faber Kabel, Grand Frais, KLEIBERIT Adhesives, Lankwitzer Lackfabrik, Lohn24.de, L’Oreal, Mitsubishi, Sheraton, Stollwerck and Tropack.

BBj – Java made easy for business

The BBj software offers developers a set of tools that are optimized for business software and are based on Java technology, giving them the flexibility to write customer-specific software solutions.

The BBj developer community benefits from the BASIS Group’s wealth of experience, built on more than 30 years of developing software solutions for a wide variety of business processes.

Stories

Paperless management of nursing homes and senior home care

For over 40 years, BASIS partner HEIMBAS has been offering individual software solutions for senior home, nursing care, and assisted-living facilities. In addition to care and documentation processes, these solutions are also used for the commercial management functions. Some of the HEIMBAS apps can be used with smartphones and tablets.

Digitalized delivery processes in the forestry industry

The digital future has already arrived in Austria’s forests, especially when it comes to one of the most important business processes in the wood industry: transporting the logs from the forest to the sawmill. A smartphone app records the quantity and quality of the logs while the load is still in the forest and generates a digital delivery note right there and then.

Better without SAP: Stollwerck Chooses the ERP System Prodin

When the Baronie Group, a Belgian chocolate manufacturer, took over the German chocolate manufacturer Stollwerck in 2011, the business group decided to standardize the IT landscape. After an in-depth examination, Stollwerck’s SAP was exchanged for Prodin, an ERP system from the BASIS Partner PRODIN Business Solutions based in Hilversum, Netherlands.

Our solutions

ERP solutions

SMEs, who are successful as specialists in their own field, in particular, appreciate the advantages they derive from efficient and flexible business solutions that are customized to their business processes.

Dealer management systems

DMS developed with BBj are some of the leading IT solutions in the market. They meet the requirements of many car manufacturers and their brands such as BMW, Ford, Mitsubishi, Opel, Peugeot, Renault, Toyota, Volvo, and VW.

BASIS Modules

New IT trends, new technologies, new functions, and business processes – our BASIS modules are easily integrated with the heterogeneous software and system environments found in most companies today.

BASIS – The Big Little Software Company

 

 

News & Events

 

Einladung: BASIS TechCon am 20. November 2018

Kompakt in nur einem Tag informiert die BASIS TechCondensed in ‘s-Hertogenbosch zu den wichtigsten Themen der BASIS Tagungen in Albuquerque / USA und Saarbrücken / Deutschland und zu den Änderungen rund um JAVA ab 2019.

Release BBj 18.0: Alle Verbesserungen im Überblick

Im April 2018 hat BASIS International die Version 18.0 für die Software-Produkte BBj und Barista sowie eine neue Version des BASIS License Managers freigegeben. Die wichtigsten Highlights der Version 18.0 haben wir für Sie zusammengestellt.

Das waren die BASIS-Kundentage

Premiere gelungen! Die BASIS Kundentage vom 24.-27. April 2018 in Saarbrücken kamen sehr gut an und zeigten interessante Konzepte auf, wie die IT aktuelle Herausforderungen meistern und „offen für Neues“ sein kann.

 

Über BASIS und BBj

 

The Big Little Software Company

BASIS bietet Java-basierte Software und Entwicklungs-Tools für maßgeschneiderte Business-Lösungen, die von mehr als 1,7 Millionen Anwendern weltweit genutzt werden.

BASIS Lösungen werden in kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen sowie in internationalen Konzernen eingesetzt, zum Beispiel bei Bridgestone, EUROMASTER, Faber Kabel, Grand Frais, KLEIBERIT Klebstoffe, der Lankwitzer Lackfabrik, Lohn24.de, L’Oreal, Mitsubishi, Sheraton, Stollwerck und Tropack.

mehr erfahren

BBj – Java made easy for Business

Die BBj Software bietet Entwicklern einen vollständig auf Java aufbauenden, für Business Software optimierten Tool-Baukasten, um sehr flexibel kundenspezifische Software-Lösungen programmieren zu können.

Die BBj Entwickler Community profitiert dabei von der langjährigen Erfahrung der BASIS Unternehmensgruppe, die seit über 30 Jahren weltweit Software-Lösungen für zahlreiche Geschäftsprozesse entwickelt.

mehr erfahren

 

 

Stories

 

Pflegeheime papierlos managen

Der BASIS-Partner HEIMBAS bietet seit über 40 Jahren individuelle Softwarelösungen für den ambulanten, stationären und teilstationären Bereich, nicht nur für Pflege- und Dokumentationsprozesse, sondern auch die kaufmännisch wirtschaftliche Seite. Dabei setzt HEIMBAS auf Apps, die per Smartphone und Tablet bedient werden können.

Digitalisierte Lieferprozesse in der Forstwirtschaft

Die digitale Zukunft ist in österreichischen Wäldern bereits Realität, wenn es um einen der wichtigsten Geschäftsprozesse in der Forstwirtschaft geht: den Holztransport vom Forst ins Sägewerk. Noch im Wald werden Menge und Qualität des Rundholzes mit einer Smartphone-App erfasst und ein digitaler Lieferschein erstellt.

Besser ohne SAP: Stollwerck setzt auf Prodin

Als der belgische Schokoladenhersteller Baronie Group 2011 den deutschen Schokoladenhersteller Stollwerck übernahm, entschied man sich zu einer Vereinheitlichung der IT-Landschaft. Nach eingehender Prüfung wurde SAP bei Stollwerck abgelöst und durch Prodin ersetzt, das ERP System des BASIS Partners PRODIN Business Solutions.

[/row]

 

 

Unsere Lösungen

 

ERP Lösungen

Gerade mittelständische Unternehmen, die als Spezialisten auf ihrem Gebiet erfolgreich sind, schätzen die Vorteile von effizienten und flexiblen Business Lösungen, die maßgeschneidert mit Software von BASIS für ihre Geschäftsprozesse entwickelt werden.

Dealer Management Systeme

DMS, die mit BBj entwickelt wurden, gehören zu den führenden IT-Lösungen für den Autohandel im Markt und erfüllen die Anforderungen zahlreicher Autohersteller und deren Marken wie BMW, Citroën, Ford, Kia, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Peugeot, Renault oder Volvo.

BASIS Module

Neue IT-Trends, neue Technologien, neue Aufgaben und Geschäftsprozesse – Mit unseren BASIS Modulen bieten wir zukunftssichere, webbasierte Lösungsbausteine, die sich problemlos in die heutigen heterogenen Software- und Systemlandschaften integrieren lassen.